Okay to start with, I feel on happy, elated, wonderful..i feel like flying..kind of on Cloud 99..or wait let me check..maybe even higher..! 🙂 My first Blog award nomination..Liebster Award Nomination..

I love awards..well who doesn’t? But it feels great to be appreciated for things you write..n for me..m still pinching myself..still allowing the feeling to sink in..n no hurries..I can keep feeling on top of world till it sinks deep in.. 🙂

Before I start following the rules of this award, I would like to thank Robert for the honor.

Robert C Price : http://fromacloggedmind.wordpress.com

Thank you for considering me worthy for such an amazing award. I appreciate it from bottom of my heart..:)

RULES :

1) Post eleven facts about yourself.
2) Answer the 11 questions posted by the person who nominated you.
3) Nominate 5 other bloggers with less than 200 followers for the award.
4) Create 11 new questions for your nominees.
5) Go to each bloggers site and let them know about the award.
6) Thank the person who nominated you and link back to his/her blog.

Here goes the list of random facts about me :

1.   I might be shy at first, may not speak much..but once you get to know me..God save you from my blabbering and ramblings and non-stop conversations 😛 😛

2. I love sleeping..I can sleep straight 16-18 hours..or may be even more! I have always been challenged by my school buddies and unfortunately all lost! I still hold the highest records..quite an achievement..lol 😀

3. I love eating junk food..pizza, burger, french fries, chips (oh lays!) , i-scream for ice-creams.. 🙂 and I am eating chips while writing this 😛

4.  I am great at giving advises related to any situation..atleast that is what I have been told by people who take it.. Though I doubt I would follow them myself..hehe!

5. I love reading romantic novels n watching romantic comedies..

6. I believe in living life fully..as i always say, no matter what happens..things keep moving..we should never get depressed..every moment of live is WORTH LIVING..simply enjoy life 🙂

7. I speak to myself quite often..more so to vent out what I cannot say to anyone else and then of course we all need expert advises 😉

8.  I love music..it keeps me grounded and connected to my soul.. 🙂

9. I like it when my poems rhyme..i feel more connected when words fall in a rhyming pattern.

10. I am CRAZY! That’s what only my closest ones know.

11. I believe in God. In good, in bad and in worse, He has always been there with me. 🙂

Time to answer Robert’s questions :

1. Who has had the biggest influence on you?

My parents..my ultimate source of inspiration..they keep me going!

2. Was writing something you fell into?

I think writing was something that fell into me..I started writing when i was in high school and have been doing it since then..

3. What is your favorite movie?

Being a movie buff that I am, its difficult to name one. But I love movies that star Julia Roberts and Ranbir Kapoor!

4. What is your favorite TV show?

Undoubtedly “How I met your Mother”.

5. If you could do anything over again, what would it be?

I would like to relive my school days and change my career option.

6. Do you listen to some form of music that gets you really psyched?

I prefer the slow-soothing one!

7.  Do you speak a second language?

Not really..I try a hand at Bengali sometimes but I am not that great at it!

8.  Coke or Pepsi?

Coke

9. What is your favorite time to write?

Night..post everyone else is asleep. That’s the time I am at my best!

10.  Do you have a favorite sports team?

No..I am not much of a sports-person!

11. What would you consider a romantic gift or gesture?

Anything that is handmade..shows the time and effort you put in to make someone feel special. Oh btw I love crafting too! 🙂

My nominees for sharing the Liebster Blog Award are:

I have not really met many bloggers here on WP and those on my list already have a good number of followers. So I would have to ignore the less than 200 followers part but I would try and give it to the best ones..hope that is fine!

1. Rahul Ashok – My Individual Insights

2. Swati kaushik – 21 Pearl

3. Jensy George – The girl with the scorpion tattoo

4. Smridhi Malhotra – smridhimalhotra9

5. Jill – arthurianromances

11 Questions for my nominees..!

1.  What writing means to you?

2. What is your view on Life?

3. What is one of your most embarrassing moments (a funny one) that you don’t mind sharing?

4. One advice for me as a friend?

5. Has any movie made you cry? If yes, name it.

6. Which has been the most beautiful moment in your life?

7. Were you excited on receiving this award?

8. Any childhood memory that you cherish till date?

9. If you could re-live a phase of your life, which phase would it be?

10. One country you have always wanted to visit?

11. At the end of the day..what matters you the most?

Looking forward to read the answers from you all. Hope you have a nice time just like I had in writing it..

Thanks again Robert..I am still on a high 🙂 🙂

