Ekphrastic poetry..its all about the emotions and words that flow on seeing a picture..

My first attempt on the beautiful picture by Gawie Richter from A Blog’s Life. Gawie is an amazing artist and his pictures are absolutely breathtaking!

The words below are straight from my heart.. being a part of the corporate world, I realize that these are the feelings majority of us have..there is always a lack of time..for family, friends, loved ones and even for self..Many feelings are left unsaid and things are left undone..and still it continues..

All i say is that once in a while it is important to take a break..sit back and track the path life has been taking..

Ask yourself :

Is this the life that I had dreamt of..??

Am I really happy doing what I do for almost 10-12 hours a day..??

Is life vaguely going the way I had imagined it five years back..??

Will I be happy if I sit back and look at it five years from now..??

When was the last time I did something for the first time..??

And if you feel satisfied with what your heart says..then my friend..consider yourself as one of the luckiest human on earth..

And if no..then its time to ACT..!

525710_620378657995048_1741343396_n

I look outside the window..

Trying to find some air!

Seems like years or ages so..

Since I have been stuck up here..!!

Work-sleep-food is what describes..

Almost my entire day..!

There is so much to see outside..

I don’t know what still makes me stay..!!

Feels like I am all alone in the world..

Nobody else seems to exist..!!

So much has been done, so much left to do..

My life has become a “to do” list..!!

Once in a while I do wish..

To look at the grass, the sky!

To feel what it is to LIVE..

To dance in the rain..to shine, to fly..!!

These are just a few things..

Of the many that I crave..!

Seems like I am no more human..

All I am is a corporate slave..!!

Stuck in a room in front of a screen..

With nothing but slogging the entire day..!

I wish to end this slavery soon..

But there are reasons many, that make me stay..!!

Once in a while I plan to take a b-r-e-a-k..

From the boring mundane routine..!

To think of who I really am..

To realize who I have been..!!

P.S. I have intentionally put the entire piece in Green..because greenΒ symbolizesΒ HOPE..

May all of us be blessed with a beautiful life πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

