Another poem that is close to me..This was written around seven years back..when I was 16..! The prime teen-age..faced with loads of issues..choosing the right career being the major one! Age when all you dream is glitz and glamour, every second thing you see looks tempting..when making friends and losing them happens as frequently as mood-swings..when forever meant forever..when you start realizing who are the true ones..when you start dreaming of doing something in life..when responsibility falls on your shoulders for the first time in life..when it is difficult to differentiate between the right and the wrong paths..when you think you have had no significance uptil now and you have ended up as a total scum..when you feel the need to be wanted and loved..when you feel that nobody has the right to cut the wings of your dreams..when there are more questions than ever and you seem to find answers to none..when you are all confused and messed up..!

This is a call to The Almighty..to help me do something worthy in life..to prove my existence..!

images (1)

Make me aware of my presence,

I feel I have no significance..

Make me a part of your world too,

Let me feel..that I am there too..!

I feel nobody understands me,

I feel nobody knows me..

I feel I have no worth,

I feel no worthier than dirt..!

Like a man standing in the crowd,

I stand lonely shouting aloud..

O Lord God! Tell me my worth,

Which shall make me feel proud..!

Let the world know of my presence,

Let the world identify my appearance..

Just give me ONE opportunity,

To become the protagonist of your story..!

I will not let you down,

Just give me one chance..

One chance to prove the world,

That I am there too..!!

I am there too..!!

