Sitting by the window pane..watching the raindrops fall..

Several thoughts flash in my mind..

And they make me think that I have changed..! 

masksannoymous

I used to love my friends a lot..

They meant the entire world to me..

But soon I found out their true feelings..

And heard them speak ill about me

So I gradually stopped caring for them..

And the conversation melted down to just some formal talks..

And then they all say that I have changed..

If that’s what you call a change..

Then, YES I HAVE CHANGED..! 

yes_i've_changed,-12379

I used to poke my nose in every trifle matter..

Used to give loads of unwanted suggestions and advise..

(because I really thought them to be my own)

Nobody took me seriously..and nobody seemed to care..

And now, I don’t utter an unwanted word..

They say I am not interactive and I don’t speak my thoughts out..

And then they all say that I have changed..

If that’s what you call a change..

Then, YES I HAVE CHANGED..! 

people_change-2847

I used to think about others before thinking about myself..

Used to care about people a lot..

But, sadly, I could never get that concern in return..

Infact often got to know facts from others, which I expected to be informed first..

So I became silent..never spoke out my plans well..

And then they all say that I have changed..

If that’s what you call a change..

Then, YES I HAVE CHANGED..!

they_say_i've-118039 In the beginning I think I was trying to be clever..

Because I was trying to change the entire world to suit my own needs..

But now I am learning to be wise..

So I am trying to change myself..

I am trying to have faith in the thought that says..

“Its easier to protect your feet with slippers..

Than to carpet the entire Earth..”

images

And so..

When they say I an garrulous and infuriating,

I keep mum..

When they say I don’t vent out my opinions..

I can’t and I actually don’t want to..

But still I try to..!

When they find a fault in me..

I try hard not to give them another such chance..

I think I have stopped living my life my way..

And I am trying to live it their way (silly me)

I now say things, which I otherwise wouldn’t say..

I now do things, which I otherwise wouldn’t do..

I now speak to such people, which I otherwise wouldn’t talk to..

I am now in company of such people, which I otherwise would never think of..

i_didn't_change,_you_just_never_knew_me-560513 And even after all this..

What I get to hear is that I have changed..

If that’s what you call a change..

Then YES, I ADMIT  I HAVE CHANGED..

 

