A duet with Shruti..
we read the first two lines somewhere as a quote
and words started to flow..

My real self wanders elsewhere, far away..
wanders on and on invisibly and has nothing to do with my life..

1_2

Wanders into places unknown..
doing the things undone..
relaxing under the serene moonlight..
waking up with the glowing sun!
living a life that’s worth..! 

And yet sometimes I come back
Hoping to catch a glimpse
Of what was once my reality
And today, it remains a silhouette of 
My unfulfilled dreams..

between_dreams_and_reality____by_ash_3xpired-d4refl1

Sometimes I sit back and wonder..
Which world is it that I want more..?
The one that makes me smile and sit back in awe..
Or the one that makes me feel down and sore..!

 I try helplessly
And still I fail
Caught in the alternating lanes
Of dreams and reality
Of truth and illusion
And I stand at the edge
Torn amidst desires and nightmares..

1_3

 I decide to go on with my life..
As the way it has been so long..
Reality during the day..
And fantasy through the night..
Living in my own world that is unknown..
singing with joy, life’s beautiful song 🙂

 I hum the happy tunes
I smile the broad smile
Only a few people know
Of the tears beneath the eyes
And the loud sound of my cry
In the dead of the night..

1_4

 I decide to build a bridge with everything that comes my way..
a tiny pebble or a big stone..
Hiding all the tears and spreading all the smiles..
That’s d way hun, my life goes on  🙂 🙂

Image Source : Google Images