Hello everyone..its been weeks, months, ages since I posted here..yeah have been kinda busy but that’s no excuse..anyways, this one comes as a duet from me and a very special friend SS..It begins with a famous quote by Lang Leav..its more of the the thought continued..Happy Reading! 🙂

“It was a question I had worn on my lips for days – like a loose thread on my favourite sweater I couldn’t resist pulling – despite knowing it could all unravel around me.

“Do you love me?” I ask.
In your hesitation I found my answer.”

images

and then in that moment, I felt like turning back the last few seconds of my life..
I wish those words never left my mouth..
I wish I hadn’t really asked that question..!
The question that changed ME..!!
I guess living in the myth was much better than living with reality slapped on my face!!

But what was done, was done!

I knew I had to live with it..because I could not imagine a life without her!!
though I could not make her love me, I could not let her go!
she was an important a part of me..like oxygen for my lungs..
her one smile made my entire day..
and I could stay far but could not just break off !!

5

I wondered, what was the feeling inside her when I had been loving her all thoughout!
What did she feel about :
the happiness that we felt inside us whenever we were together?
Those endless chats whole night with no sleep in the eyes?
those unsaid things that we understood .. just by looking into each other’s eyes?
Was all this not Love for her??
Well may be not..but for me it was like staying with an angel in heaven..
There is nothing more I could ask from my life!!

And we decided to continue being friends.. little aloof but not away..!

I could still see her everyday..we still exchanged greetings..
for me, being around her was far more meaningful than giving a name to our relationship! 

All I ever wanted was to be around her..to take care of her..
and to be there.. whether needed or not..!!

broken heart boy setting alone

and then one day..she came to me..with a little serious look on her face..
I wondered if she had been in trouble..
We sat down and she said “We cannot be friends anymore..!!”
and my entire world crashed down..I almost had tears in my eyes..!

but she stopped them and then jumping, beaming with happiness,
she fell in my arms and uttered those words I had been dying to hear
 “Stupid! We cannot be friends anymore because I have fallen in Love with you!”

and she sat down on her knees, and in the most gentlemanly manner she said :
“Will you marry me?”

And I yelled out a YYYEESSSSSSSS!! 🙂

love-12595

And I am happy that I kept clinging to that vague hope..
the hope that kept me going since that dreadful day..

probably the only hope that was left in me..
because Love, as they say, NEVER EVER dies!!

(Image Source : Google Images)