Archive for September 7, 2013


Mr. AWESOME..!

This post is dedicated to the man behind the Lemon Law, the three day rule, Bro Code, the Olive theory..and many more insanely awesomely awesome theories..!

If you haven’t guessed it yet..then SUIT UP..because this is going to be a legendary ride..!

It is about one of my favourite fictional characters from the T.V. Series..How I Met Your Mother (HIMYM)..

Barney Stinson a.k.a Neil Patrick Harris..A legen-wait for it-dary-legandary character..The only one who deserves to be called Mr. AWESOME! 🙂 🙂

Neil-Patrick-Harris-1952644

Barney remains my favourite no matter how much the show features about Ted’s attempts on settling down and his screwed up relationships (Ted Mosby, the main character) , Robin’s unending search for a permanent job and a boyfreind (Robin Scherbatsky, the Canadian teen pop-star), Marshall and Lily’s world of marriage and love (Marshall Eriksen and Lily Aldrin, college soulmates). Barney is the most affluent member of the group, though his true occupation has never been revealed. It is Barney Stinson who STEALS THE SHOW..! 🙂

 

Five things that define the character completely :

1. Womanizer but still single..until he proposes Robin for a lifelong commitment in Season 8. An amazing wingman for Ted (Have you met Ted?).

 

2. Suits..He is always found wearing a suit on every occasion..Reason ” to distinguish ourselves from the millions of T-shirt and jeans lemmings out there..” and oh! he looks handsome in those! 🙂

 

3. A man with some serious Daddy issues..when Barney was young, he asked his mother who his father was, and the show called “The Price is Right happened to be on TV at that time..so his mother pointed to the anchor of the show and replied “Oh, I don’t know. That guy.” and Barney believed the lie wholeheartedly..though he meets his real father much later and he does not turn out to be as cool as he had imagined him to be..!

 

4. Laser tag..one game he loves playing and is truly obsessed with..

 

5. Hi Five..on frequent occasions..he loves giving them and receiving them more than anyone.,!

This completely sums up the character Barney..He is CRAZY!

barney-stinson-wallpapers-hd-5217

My personal favourtie amoung the most famous Barney Quotes are :

1.  When I get sad, I stop being sad and be AWESOME instead..! 😛

 

2.  God, it’s me, Barney..What up? I know we don’t talk much, but I know a lot of girls call out your name because of me..! 😛

 

3.  Think of me like Yoda, but instead of being little and green I wear SUITS and I’m AWESOME..

I’m your bro—I’m Broda!” (sworn by the Bro Code)  😀 😀

 

4.  “Jesus waited three days to come back to life. It was perfect! If he had only waited one day, a lot of people wouldn’t have even heard he died. They’d be all, “Hey Jesus, what up?” and Jesus would probably be like, “What up? I died yesterday!” and they’d be all, “Uh, you look pretty alive to me, dude…” and then Jesus would have to explain how he was resurrected, and how it was a miracle, and the dude’d be like “Uhh okay, whatever you say, bro…” And he’s not gonna come back on a Saturday. Everybody’s busy, doing chores, working the loom, trimming the beard, NO. He waited the perfect number of days, three. Plus it’s Sunday, so everyone’s in church already, and they’re all in there like “Oh no, Jesus is dead”, and then BAM! He bursts in the back door, running up the aisle, everyone’s totally psyched, and FYI, that’s when he invented the high five. That’s why we wait three days to call a woman, because that’s how long Jesus wants us to wait..True story..”

 

5. “Daddy’s home…” The ultimate chat up line used by him!

The only mystery that is not yet solved his how true are his True Stories.. 😛 😛

 

Now that Season 10 will be the Final one..I will miss watching it..oh-wait! I don’t mind watching all those seasons all over again 😛

And if you are yet to be awed by his awesomely awesome personality..then go SUIT UP..!! 😀 😀

barney_stinson_legendary_facebook_cover_by_blurokr-d5a93x4

A New Sun..

Another duet with a beautiful soul..Shruti Fatehpuria from A Shade of Pen..An amazing writer who wows me with every single piece of her write..This is my attempt to recreate the magic with her..yet again :)

Sky-Night-Stars-Moon-HD-Wallpaper-960x720

Counting the stars in the night..

I still feel the warmth of sunshine..

With my mind wrapped in a million thoughts..

I wonder if every end is truly a start..!

I try making patterns with the stars in the sky..

And in each one i imagine YOU..

Am I the only one who has been hurt..

Does this end really initiates a new start..?

The stars tell a tale..

Of love, of hurt, of pain, of smiles..

Every emotion clings to my heart..

Why do i need to let go of the past?

The past..that was pleasant..

soothing with its own sweet charm..!

The past that sometimes makes me break down..

and sometimes elates me with ecstasy..

The shine of the stars reflect a light so bright..

That I am lost in thoughts yet again..

even though i make myself ready for a new start!!

SONY DSC

Moments come and go..

Each leave a mark of its own..

I am baffled at the impact..

Can this little heart sustain a fresh start??

What if things go awry..

What if i am again trapped..

Will the heart ever heal..

Or will it never again believe in new starts..?

Loads of questions get stuck down deep..

But somehow I still hold on hope..

I have faith that things will be different this time..

Its difficult to erase those memories..

But gradually it will fade..

The faith is strong in my heart..

Yes, I am ready..

Ready for a new start! 🙂

With a faith unwavering, I wipe all tears..

regardless of tomorrow, I walk ahead..

Wherever I will land, I will learn to smile..

Nothing lasts forever and its been a while..

With renewed energy, strong is my heart..

And forward I roll to begin the start.. 🙂

Happy and joyful..I put my steps ahead..

Colors begin to fill my world..

Which had long been lifeless and dead..

I move with all the energy and confidence..

Rising a level more with every single move..

Keep on playing the music of life..

Because I am back and ready to groove 🙂 🙂

npdSs

It feels great! I have been bestowed with another set of awards.. 🙂 🙂

Awards lighten me up..It always feels great to be appreciated by fellow bloggers for the things you write..I am elated, overjoyed and yet again on cloud 99 😀 😀

Before I start with the rules, I would like to thank Chandni for the awards..

Chandni has an amazing blog..you can visit her at http://chandnilahoti.wordpress.com

You can view some really beautiful pictures and read about her explorations in the Sheikh-land! 🙂

Thank you so much for considering me worthy of these awards 😀

MOST CREATIVE BLOGGER AWARD 🙂

the-most-creative-blogger-award2

SHINE ON AWARD 🙂

shineon1

READER APPRECIATION AWARD 🙂

reader-app-award_thumb

THE VERSATILE BLOGGER AWARD 🙂

versatile

SEMPER FIDELIS AWARD 🙂

semper-fidelis-award

MIRACLE BLOGGER AWARD 🙂

miraclebloggeraward

EXCELLENCE AWARD 🙂

award

The Rules are pretty simple..All you need to do is –

1-Thank the person who nominated you, link back to them.

2-Put the award logos on your blog.

3-Nominate 15 bloggers and tell them by leaving a comment on their blog post.

My nominees for sharing these amazing bunch of awards are –

1. Chris Martin from http://chrismartinwrites.com/

2. Praveena from http://pravinavinu.wordpress.com/

3. Oliana Kim from http://tracesofthesoul.wordpress.com/

4. Sudharsan Viruvasan from http://viruvasan.wordpress.com/

5.  Manu Kurup from http://starscrutiny.wordpress.com/

6. Osama Iftikhar from http://poemsandpeople.wordpress.com/

7. Sheri Bessi from http://theothersideofugly.com/

8. Deepa Kaur from http://inspiringevolution.wordpress.com

9. Kalabalu from http://kalabalu.wordpress.com/

10. Lucy Holdsworth from http://poetographyblog.wordpress.com/

11. Robert C Price from http://fromacloggedmind.wordpress.com/

12. Karen from http://unhonest.com/

13. Paul from http://captainsspeech.wordpress.com/

14. Strawberry Indigo from http://strawberryindigo.wordpress.com/

15. Norton Nearly from http://nortonnearly.net/

Congratulations all of you 🙂 🙂

Thanks again Chandni..I am still on a high 🙂 😀

Every blogger deserves the praise and awards! 🙂

Keep writing and keep sharing 🙂 🙂