Archive for September 8, 2013


THANK YOU :)

This day reminds me of the day when I first thought of writing my own blog..I had several notions in my mind..my brain cells were literally grilled for long, when the urge to write led to the birth of my blog baby..8th August, 2013 at almost the same time of publishing this post..and here I am..exactly 1 month ahead..Yes! my blog baby is one month “young” today (and not old) 😀  Here is a BIG THANK YOU to all my friends who read my insane poems and encouraged me write a blog..something so awesome..and now the aura of insanity has grown..for I now have a wider audience..! 😛

thank-you1

To be honest I did not really have any high hopes..Yes I had an idea that I could write (pretty well as per my friends) but I was still skeptical..I am glad that I took the decision and came up with something that is now an important part of my life..I love both writing and reading..have met some really beautiful writers here.. 🙂 🙂

During the first few days, whenever I saw the number of “blog hits” and “followers” on the blogs I read, I was really fascinated and wondered if my blog would ever receive such appreciation..Its kind of a parental feeling where you expect your child to grow up, go to school/college and become successful..

Today after a month, I feel delighted..ecstatic..after around 25 posts, 80 followers and 1570 views I feel happy.. 🙂  more because I have started to give writing more importance which had taken a back seat in my life..it is just a start..I have a long long way to go and I am already loving the people I meet on my way.. 🙂 🙂

Here is a BIG THANK YOU to all the friends and fellow bloggers..for such a warm welcome..I feel glad to have met some beautiful souls..it has been a beautiful journey so far..Keep writing and keep reading!! 🙂 🙂

Cheers! Love you all 🙂

Swati J 😀 😀

P.s- The number of smileys used in this post is nothing compared to the wide grin on my face.. 😀 😀

“Just write every day of your life. Read intensely. Then see what happens. Most of my friends who are put on that diet have very pleasant careers.”

—Ray Bradbury, WD

3417416_f520

Every drop that falls from the sky,

Brings a smile on my face..

I sit and watch the raindrops fall,

It reminds me of the good old days.. 🙂

boat

Days when we were proud owners of the paper boats,

Days when splashing in the puddles full of mud was fun..

Days when worries and responsibilities were few,

(not that there are many now..but still)

Days when all we did was eat, sleep and run 🙂

2011_blog_splash-puddle_1

It brings the memories of school and college days..

When those sprinkles and showers brought a feeling so soothing..!

When sitting on the roadside and having a cup of tea with friends..

was an absolute HEAVENLY feeling….!

(Smiling..)

rain,rain,raindrops,beautiful,arms,blue-70faeea020fcdc510048380f2be2965f_h

The downpour makes me feel happy and elated..

and bang I go to sing and dance in the rain.. 🙂

Try loosening yourself and getting drenched at-least once,

and you too, like me, will love the rain 😀 😀

“Some people feel the rain..others just get wet”

                                                                 Bob Marley

Image source : Google Images.

tumblr_lvnwhnvk331r7dzzco1_500

Lying on my bed, I wander deep in my thoughts,

And I find no one else but YOU..

Remembering all those moments of togetherness,

Remembering everything that we went through..

I could do anything for being with you,

For that moment when you looked into my eyes..(heart-crushing)

The  time of my life that was spent with you,

Was the period I lived in paradise.. 😀

Those outings together and long mid night calls,

Sharing with each other, each moment of the day..

It all seemed to color my b&w world,

I could do anything to make you stay..

Everything seemed to be simple and easy,

Till the time you were there by my side..

Everyone in the world seemed  to be honest and true,

Till I discovered , all that was a lie..!

red-rose-black-and-white-blackandwhite-deck-floor-flower-flowers

I found it hard to convince my heart,

What my head, probably, already knew..

But all those moments we had, were a part of your game..

Of that I had no clue..! 😦

I still cannot find a reason behind your betrayal,

No matter how hard I think..

Out of nowhere you came into my life,

N then  you were lost in a blink..!

All I am is confused, for it all happened so sudden,

I am still here trying to connect the dots..

The time that was spent in talking to you everyday,

Was for long, spent in your thoughts..

But now I am through..over with everything that happened,

Over with the dreams  that things could have happened between us..

I have forgiven you for everything you did to me,

(we always end up forgiving the person we once loved)

For I want peace of mind..for me..for you..for both of us..

black-and-white-half-but-red-xaif-jpg-127860

I don’t blame you for anything in life,

I don’t blame you for leaving me alone..

I thank God for saving me from seeing the worst,

And I am glad that you are gone..!

Of’course I don’t love you anymore and  trust me, I don’t hate you either,

I have really forgiven you, from down deep..

I have moved on in life..I have moved ahead,

And any sort of relation with you..I just don’t want to keep..

(not even the hatred one!)

Whatever happened, I have learnt from it..and I have no regrets ,

I know somewhere my prince charming is still waiting for me..

Till then I am still clinging on hope..for I have a deep FAITH,

That God is busy writing the BEST love story for me.. 🙂 🙂

wedding-details-hot-pink-red-rose-bridal-bouquet-black-tux-white-wedding-cake-with-chocolate-brown-design.original